by Richard Moult

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €5 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Aonaran via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days

      €8 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 17 Wild Silence (Label) releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Settlement, MAMI WATA, Powerdove live, 15 Dickinson Songs, Green Bird Fountain, Transbluency, New Blood Medicine, Before I was Invisible, and 9 more. , and , .

      €44.75 EUR or more (50% OFF)




Richard Moult is an English composer, painter and poet who has worked with Far Black Furlong, Agitated Radio Pilot, Michael Tanner (Plinth) and United Bible Studies. Richard draws his inspiration from landscapes and his living in isolated and wilderness areas. For many years, he has drawn a vast discography of classical songs, piano pieces, orchestral string works, lieders, spiritual chants, ambiant music. Richard regards his current mode of composing as a more effective means to allow the spirits of Nature to presence themselves.

"Following the 2008 tour of America's East Coast with United Bible Studies, I spent several months on the East Sussex coast composing and recording material which would form the basis of the album 'Ethe' and much later, 'Rodorlihtung'. Additionally, I recorded a series of piano pieces which then accompanied me throughout the next five years of solitary travelling. These pieces evolved in tandem with my inner and outer journeyings, forged by the landscapes of the North West Scottish mainland, and the Hebridean Islands. Thanks to guest musicians and friends - in particular my fellow Bible Students David Colohan, Áine O'Dwyer, Oscar Strik and Michael Tanner - this music gradually evolved to become the ensemble works which comprise 'Aonaran'. " (Richard Moult)


released October 5, 2013

Richard Moult: piano, electronics
Mark Baigent: oboe (track 3)
David Colohan: vocals, dulcimer (tracks 2 & 4) Alexandria Lawrence: viola (track 3)
Fionn Locke: flute (track 1)
Áine O'Dwyer: harp (tracks 1 & 3)
Oscar Strik: percussion (tracks 1 & 3)
Michael Tanner: bowed guitar (track 3)

Music by Richard Moult, except oboe, dulcimer, harp, bowed guitar and percussion parts composed by respective performers.
Lyrics by David Colohan.
Piano recorded by Michael Tanner and Michael Lawrence in St Leonards Parish Church, East Sussex, England, Spring and Summer 2008.
Arranged and mixed between 2009 - 2013 by Richard Moult at Tor Aluinn, Wester Ross, Scotland; Star Hill, Gloucestershire, England; Uig, Isle Of Skye, Scotland; Black Rabbit Lodge, The Western Isles.
Mastered by Rudi Arapahoe at Purgatory Mastering, Spring 2013.

This album is dedicated to the memory of the Exiled Poet (2007 - 2012).



all rights reserved


Wild Silence (Label) France

contact / help

Contact Wild Silence (Label)

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code